Outtakes

As I was reviewing my notes from this yoga-intensive weekend, I saw quite a few items that didn’t make it into the final cut of blog posts.  But they are still cool, interesting, random snippets; so here’s a little post of yoga “outtakes” that contain all of these fun-yet-misfit stragglers, for your reading pleasure.  Enjoy!

Stef

  • Yoga is “an accessible gateway to the present moment.”
  • “Spend half the effort; get twice the results.”  (Or, for you more mathematically-inclined people out there: 1/2 E => R x 2
  • “Stop thinking, start listening.”
  • “If you have any issues, that’s your problem.  You can stop whenever you want.”
  • One wild adjustment I saw: A person was in bow pose, and Dave picked her up arms, so that she was dangling and her back was free to stretch out fully.  Wow!  (And FYI, he *did* consult with her before he did this adjustment to confirm that her back was in good shape, and able to handle it.)
  • Renewal of a personal awareness: Man, my balance is crap.  And my strength is still pretty weak.  But boy, I’m flexible as all get-out.
  • I spent a large part of this weekend being stinky, sticky, and stretchy.  And despite my messy hair, and my damp clothes, and my funk, I was beautiful.  Correction: I *am* beautiful.
  • Chinese proverb: “Enjoy yourself…it’s later than you think.”
  • I adore yoga.
About Stef

A "serious" gal who is trying to remember to lighten up and smile.
This entry was posted in yoga and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

